Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Shaw's Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Shaw's Tavern and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Thatmanwill 6 days ago

Bottomless Mimosas

No better place for bottomless mimosas in DC! Great drinks, great food, great service, and great atmosphere!

Kjnajh 9 days ago

Cajun Shrimp & Grits

Best shrimp and grits I've ever had!

Kammykam0899 14 days ago

Bottomless Mimosas

Literally the BEST place to get bottomless mimosas during brunch! They taste great and the servers keep them coming

Crystal 19 days ago

Fish Tacos

THIS IS PRETTY GOOD.

Lasharnsanders about 1 month ago

Cajun Shrimp & Grits

I enjoyed the Cajun shrimp and grits! Delicious!!! This was my first time eating from Shaw Tavern and I will be back. My grandson had the Fried chicken, he loved it and we also had a slice of chocolate cake!!!!

Michael about 1 month ago

Cajun Shrimp & Grits

Phenomenal dish, definitely the best shrimp and grits I have ever had. The grits were cooked perfectly, the shrimp was fresh. 11/10

Dgonz31 about 1 month ago

Braised Short Rib Mac & Cheese

Get this. Enough said.

Danieljgsullivan about 1 month ago

Shaw's Burger

This london lad must say this is truly a devine burger.

Scott about 1 month ago

Shaw's Burger

A solid burger a good bun and cooked to perfection

Taylor about 2 months ago

Shaw's Burger

Seriously one of the best burgers in DC! This is one of my solid go-tos when I go to Shaw's!

Lynchadam22 8 days ago

Colonel Shaw's Chicken Sandwich

Also tried the cheese bread and the fish tacos! Fish tacos were to die for and I don't normally like fish tacos. Cheese bread was a great app and the colonels chicken sandwich was more than expect with great fries! Great atmosphere and service was nothing to complain about. 5 stars! Thanks

Ruth 10 days ago

Fried Green Tomatoes

Some of the best fried green tomatoes I've had in DC! They are just the right level of crispy and are perfect to enjoy with a cold beer or mimosa before your main meal.

Dyneise 18 days ago

Triple Decker Grilled Cheese

This was sooooo good! I added chicken and it took it to another level! The tomato bisque was TO DIE FOR! Definitely recommend.

Tearapeeples1994 27 days ago

Crispy Calamari

The first time that I tried Calamari was here during one of the Drag Show performances. I enjoyed myself and it was so entertaining! I was hooked on the Calamari, the visits started to become more frequent for me. Every dish that I have tried so far, was not a disappointment!

Cgiovanni1994 about 1 month ago

Braised Short Rib Mac & Cheese

The braised short rib Mac and cheese tastes amazing and is a great way to enjoy lunch.

Consuela about 1 month ago

The Cuke

The Cuke Salad is the bizness. My taste buds are still doing their happy dance from last Thursday. I was craving something light and refreshing. My salad met and exceeded my expectations. I could not do anything but shake my head and say over and over again OH MY GOD, THIS IS SOOOOOOO GOOD!!!!!!!!. Usually I don't finish all of my food so I have a meal for my dining pleasure when I get home. Not that day, as I finished my plate like it was the only meal I would ever eat again. The vinaigrette dressing was so scrumptious. I ate the second helping of the dressing like it was the nectar from the Gods. This may be my new best salad. Let me just say I have thoroughly enjoyed myself each and every time I come in to eat. I have had so many of the tantalizing entrees that they serve. Their hush puppies will have you levitating with happiness and joy. I am an old school love my nachos girl. Let me just say don't sleep on the nachos. The braised short ribs with Mac and cheese will give you an out of body experience. The Shaw Burger should have a song made to go with it. Have mercy that may be the best Burger that I ever ate. The pizza with the balsamic reduction glaze is so amazing. OK I have got to stop talking about the food because it is making me hungry just thinking about it. Can't wait until the next time I have to physically come in my office just so I can go back. When you come in please ask for Brendan who is the Director of First Impressions who I have loved from day one. He is the absolute best and he is more than a waiter. His Energy is so electric. We come as a group when we usually come in for lunch. I was so ecstatic to see him back last week after both of our enforced 3 month COVID-19 hiatus. I called just to make sure he was back so I could walk the 6 blocks to see him. The staff is the best at Shaw's Tavern. Here is what I will say, if you come in you will be sure to return over and over again. Tell Brendan his Aunt Connie sent you. That's right I have adopted him so you all be warm, welcoming and nice to my Brendan. Thanks for taking the time to live through my eating experience. YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY AND YOUR TASTE BUDS WILL THANK YOU.

Elebl38 about 1 month ago

Bottomless Mimosas

Buddy had me over for a quarantine brunch and i must say I really appreciated the measures taken place. Please keep the champagne and oj both on table after all this covid mess is over. That was fun.

Ajcustard about 1 month ago

Brunch Burger

Everything you want out of a really good brunch burger. One of those sandwiches that you can't just put down after one bite. Fast and hot as well.

Jmarquina89 about 1 month ago

Braised Short Rib Mac & Cheese

This is my favorite dish. Smoked houda mac n cheese with fresh broccolini and roasted tomato topped with 2 pieces of short ribs with a nice glaze. 5stars

Reb3gp about 2 months ago

Shaw's Burger

Best burger in DC!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA