Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Shaw's Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Washington, DC

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Shaw's Tavern and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kevindstevenson 1 day ago

Original Red Pizza

Delicious 😋

Harris 6 days ago

Bottomless Mimosas

I mean what can I say... what a time! Starting off with bottomless mimosas is one thing that I can confidently say you cannot come here without. Highly recommend starting with the nachos and moving to the brunch burger. The brunch burger... I mean it doesn't get better than that. A perfectly cooked burger with an egg on top is surely the best way to started your day/"get this party started". I'd like to finish with a poem, please enjoy: A party of six, did not miss! Oh boy, was we were full of tricks. 123, they followed me 456 burger did not miss! Well done Shaw's tavern, Other parts of DC can definitely learn. Best regards, Harris

Laurel 6 days ago

Country Fried Steak

This shit was so bangin. It is a necessary side to the bottomless mimosas. Luis, our server, was simply put a man of the people. And made the whole experience worth it. The steak was delicious. Biscuit was scrumptious. Gravy was savory. Potatoes were tender and the bants were flowing. There was a brief moment in time where I forgot about the woes of 2020. Thank you shaws tavern. We will be back

Tim 28 days ago

Pretty in Pink

Fruity, peachy, refreshing but not too light. Surprising body for a fruity cocktail. Delicious

Addison about 2 months ago

Steak and Cheese

Amazing best sub I've had. Highly recommend!!

Brownandre91 3 months ago

Brunch Pizzas

One of the BEST brunch pizzas I ever had! I will be back to try the others!!!

Matt 3 months ago

Grilled Wings

The wings were perfectly crispy and spicy!

Jonandrewa 3 months ago

Caesar Salad

My favorite place to relax in Shaw, the Drag show on Sunday is a blast!

Crystaledgedc 3 months ago

Colonel Shaw's Chicken Sandwich

Shaw's Tavern is everything. Love them!

Kgilani22 3 months ago

Club Sandwich

The club sandwich is delicious and perfect if you are looking for a good club sandwich. The hush puppy appetizer is also a favorite in our house as is the triple decker grilled cheese. The fried chicken is alright, but our go to are the sandwiches. Also the sauce that goes with the fried green tomatoes is one of my favorite sauces and I always get a side when we order!

B 3 months ago

Chicken Chipotle Pasta

This is one of my favorite comfort foods from Shaw's Tavern. The portion/helping is huge, and includes bread. Always filling, yummy and delicious!

B 3 months ago

Hush Puppies

The Hush Puppies are to die for. We try to eat them at least once a week! You will crave gallons of the accompanying dipping sauce, it is absolutely incredibly. Don't miss out on these!

Thatmanwill 4 months ago

Bottomless Mimosas

No better place for bottomless mimosas in DC! Great drinks, great food, great service, and great atmosphere!

Kjnajh 4 months ago

Cajun Shrimp & Grits

Best shrimp and grits I've ever had!

Kammykam0899 4 months ago

Bottomless Mimosas

Literally the BEST place to get bottomless mimosas during brunch! They taste great and the servers keep them coming

Crystal 4 months ago

Fish Tacos

THIS IS PRETTY GOOD.

Lasharnsanders 5 months ago

Cajun Shrimp & Grits

I enjoyed the Cajun shrimp and grits! Delicious!!! This was my first time eating from Shaw Tavern and I will be back. My grandson had the Fried chicken, he loved it and we also had a slice of chocolate cake!!!!

Michael 5 months ago

Cajun Shrimp & Grits

Phenomenal dish, definitely the best shrimp and grits I have ever had. The grits were cooked perfectly, the shrimp was fresh. 11/10

Dgonz31 5 months ago

Braised Short Rib Mac & Cheese

Get this. Enough said.

Danieljgsullivan 5 months ago

Shaw's Burger

This london lad must say this is truly a devine burger.

Georgetownhome 3 days ago

Colonel Shaw's Chicken Sandwich

Outstanding sandwich, probably one of the better chicken sandwiches I've had at a restaurant in DC.

Harris 6 days ago

Brunch Burger

I mean what can I say... what a time! Starting off with bottomless mimosas is one thing that I can confidently say you cannot come here without. Highly recommend starting with the nachos and moving to the brunch burger. The brunch burger... I mean it doesn't get better than that. A perfectly cooked burger with an egg on top is surely the best way to started your day/"get this party started". I'd like to finish with a poem, please enjoy: A party of six, did not miss! Oh boy, was we were full of tricks. 123, they followed me 456 burger did not miss! Well done Shaw's tavern, Other parts of DC can definitely learn. Best regards, Harris

Brendan 6 days ago

Bottomless Mimosas

My friends and I had an amazing time. Best brunch spot in dc. Atmosphere is incredible. Thank you Luis for being an amazing server. Will be back soon :)

Dmtrack12 about 1 month ago

Grilled Wings

Taste great! Especially Buffalo. Perfectly crisp and great sauce ratio

Chad 2 months ago

Beyond Veggie Burger

Love Shaw's. Great relaxed atmosphere and ALWAYS great food and drink. Staff is always super friendly. AMAZING job keeping this gem in the neighborhood going during COVID.

Paul 3 months ago

Brunch Burger

When I came into the lovely Shaw establishment, I was on a mission for bottomless brunch. I expected success and let there be no doubt that I found the bottomless service I so desired. What I didn't expect was a burger so delicious and full of flavor, that I was able to turn my Sunday into a full on bender. Shaw's you are truly a gift to this city! Great success.

Mbhep27 3 months ago

Colonel Shaw's Chicken Sandwich

The colonel chicken sandwich (fried NOT grilled) is the dog's bollocks. Get it. You won't regret it. Brendan / Diva Donna (possible spelling mistake) is literally the best waitress, server, entertainer. Request her. Enjoy her. Tip her. Love this place!

Katrinacolby91 3 months ago

Colonel Shaw's Chicken Sandwich

Every time i come to the Tavern i have to enjoy a chicken sandwich (or two) and the chipotle mayo..... if you come for dinner get the jambalaya also make sure to enjoy it on Sunday nights with a drag show!

Jlsciarrino 3 months ago

Fried Green Tomatoes

The fried green tomatoes at Shaw's Tavern are amazing!!!

Griffinosu 3 months ago

Guinness

A delicious cold beverage

B 3 months ago

Grilled Wings

Best wings in Shaw! These became our 'go to' wings after we tried them during quarantine. They are always tasty and delicious, and all of the sauce/flavor options are great. We always want more!

Pax 4 months ago

Cali Burger

This is best burger in DC, this is great neighborhood bar. Margaritas are great the staff are all tops... ask for Dennis - he is great!!!

Lynchadam22 4 months ago

Colonel Shaw's Chicken Sandwich

Also tried the cheese bread and the fish tacos! Fish tacos were to die for and I don't normally like fish tacos. Cheese bread was a great app and the colonels chicken sandwich was more than expect with great fries! Great atmosphere and service was nothing to complain about. 5 stars! Thanks

Ruth 4 months ago

Fried Green Tomatoes

Some of the best fried green tomatoes I've had in DC! They are just the right level of crispy and are perfect to enjoy with a cold beer or mimosa before your main meal.

Dyneise 4 months ago

Triple Decker Grilled Cheese

This was sooooo good! I added chicken and it took it to another level! The tomato bisque was TO DIE FOR! Definitely recommend.

Tearapeeples1994 5 months ago

Crispy Calamari

The first time that I tried Calamari was here during one of the Drag Show performances. I enjoyed myself and it was so entertaining! I was hooked on the Calamari, the visits started to become more frequent for me. Every dish that I have tried so far, was not a disappointment!

Cgiovanni1994 5 months ago

Braised Short Rib Mac & Cheese

The braised short rib Mac and cheese tastes amazing and is a great way to enjoy lunch.

Consuela 5 months ago

The Cuke

The Cuke Salad is the bizness. My taste buds are still doing their happy dance from last Thursday. I was craving something light and refreshing. My salad met and exceeded my expectations. I could not do anything but shake my head and say over and over again OH MY GOD, THIS IS SOOOOOOO GOOD!!!!!!!!. Usually I don't finish all of my food so I have a meal for my dining pleasure when I get home. Not that day, as I finished my plate like it was the only meal I would ever eat again. The vinaigrette dressing was so scrumptious. I ate the second helping of the dressing like it was the nectar from the Gods. This may be my new best salad. Let me just say I have thoroughly enjoyed myself each and every time I come in to eat. I have had so many of the tantalizing entrees that they serve. Their hush puppies will have you levitating with happiness and joy. I am an old school love my nachos girl. Let me just say don't sleep on the nachos. The braised short ribs with Mac and cheese will give you an out of body experience. The Shaw Burger should have a song made to go with it. Have mercy that may be the best Burger that I ever ate. The pizza with the balsamic reduction glaze is so amazing. OK I have got to stop talking about the food because it is making me hungry just thinking about it. Can't wait until the next time I have to physically come in my office just so I can go back. When you come in please ask for Brendan who is the Director of First Impressions who I have loved from day one. He is the absolute best and he is more than a waiter. His Energy is so electric. We come as a group when we usually come in for lunch. I was so ecstatic to see him back last week after both of our enforced 3 month COVID-19 hiatus. I called just to make sure he was back so I could walk the 6 blocks to see him. The staff is the best at Shaw's Tavern. Here is what I will say, if you come in you will be sure to return over and over again. Tell Brendan his Aunt Connie sent you. That's right I have adopted him so you all be warm, welcoming and nice to my Brendan. Thanks for taking the time to live through my eating experience. YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY AND YOUR TASTE BUDS WILL THANK YOU.

Elebl38 5 months ago

Bottomless Mimosas

Buddy had me over for a quarantine brunch and i must say I really appreciated the measures taken place. Please keep the champagne and oj both on table after all this covid mess is over. That was fun.

Ajcustard 5 months ago

Brunch Burger

Everything you want out of a really good brunch burger. One of those sandwiches that you can't just put down after one bite. Fast and hot as well.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA