Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Shaw's Tavern. We'd love to have your feedback!

Washington, DC

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Shaw's Tavern and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Lola 21 days ago

Mushroom Truffle Swiss Burger

When you are looking for top tier burger the right amount of mushrooms , onions and Swiss cheese.. Look no further! I consider this a bougie cheeseburger and I have ordered this only during lunch (I wish it was available for brunch) but I digress.... Top Tier burger in town.. accept nothing less.

Corey about 2 months ago

Chicken Chipotle Pasta

Super filling and authentic dish! Definitely worth trying this if you're looking for something new

Mollie 2 months ago

Apple Sauce Shot

This was fantastic! Tasted just like apple sauce

Welshkate17 4 months ago

Cauliflower Steak

So delicious; loved the sprouts and the cauliflower was cooked perfectly tender. The sweet potato puree amazing and the ginger was a great compliment to the rest of the dish.

Delaney 4 months ago

Pomme Frites

Life changing. Every time I I eat here, I order these. No questions asked. Best thing on the menu!!!!

Jake about 2 months ago

Biscuits N Sausage Gravy

Thanks for the tip, Jonathan! This dish was delectable! Have you tried getting a side of bacon and crumbling on top? To die for!!!

Haley 2 months ago

Triple Decker Grilled Cheese

this grilled cheese warmed my childhood heart. tomato soup was prime for dipping. highly recommend 100 stars 👩🏼‍🍳💋

Kobekegler 2 months ago

Bailey's Battered French Toast

This was honestly the best french toast I've ever had. FULL of flavor and the battered left the inside soft and the outside just right. 10/10 would highly recommend!

Asia 4 months ago

Shaw's Burger

Such a great tasting burger!

Delaney 4 months ago

The Cuke

It's so good. I always have to order the Pommes Frites to start so this is my guilt salad that I order as an entree but it tastes DELICIOUS!!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA